Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 236)

ANNOUNCEMENT

MADE PURSUANT TO RULE 13.51B(2) OF THE LISTING RULES

This announcement is made by San Miguel Brewery Hong Kong Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51B(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The Company has been notified by Dr. the Hon. Sir David K. P. Li ("Dr. David Li"), an independent non-executive director of the Company, that, on 17 September 2020, the Securities and Futures Commission ("SFC") issued a press release in connection with its enforcement action taken against The Bank of East Asia, Limited ("BEA") in respect of regulatory breaches related to the manner in which BEA held securities in two external custodian accounts (the "Press Release").

Although Dr. David Li is the Executive Chairman and an executive director of BEA at the time of the publication of the Press Release, he has confirmed to the Company that he was not the subject of the SFC's enforcement action which, according to the Press Release, only concerns BEA, nor did he have any involvement in the regulatory breaches to which the enforcement action relates.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company are reminded to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board
San Miguel Brewery Hong Kong Ltd.
John K.L. Cheung
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 September 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises the executive director, Mr. Ramon G. Torralba, the non-executive directors, Mr. Ramon S. Ang (Chairman), Mr. Carlos Antonio M. Berba (Deputy Chairman), Ms. May (Michelle) W. M. Chan, Mr. Roberto N. Huang, Mr. Fumiaki Ozawa, Mr. Kenji Uchiyama and Mr. Tomoki Yamauchi; and the independent non-executive directors, Mr. Alonzo Q. Ancheta, Dr. the Hon. Sir David K. P. Li, Mr. Reynato S. Puno and Mr. Carmelo L. Santiago.