Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 236)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE, AUDIT COMMITTEE MEMBER AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE MEMBER

The Board announces that Mr. Ng Wai Sun has tendered his resignation as independent non-executive director, chairman of remuneration committee, audit committee member and nomination committee member of the Company with effect from 24 February 2017.

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE, AUDIT COMMITTEE MEMBER AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE MEMBER

The board of directors (the "Board") of San Miguel Brewery Hong Kong Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Ng Wai Sun ("Mr. Ng") has resigned as independent non-executive director, chairman of remuneration committee, audit committee member and nomination committee member of the Company with effect from 24 February 2017 for personal reasons. Mr. Ng has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be bought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Ng for his valuable efforts and contribution to the Company during his tenure of appointment.

By Order of the Board San Miguel Brewery Hong Kong Ltd. John K.L. Cheung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises the executive director, Mr. Ramon G. Torralba, the non-executive directors, Mr. Ramon S. Ang (Chairman), Mr. Carlos Antonio M. Berba (Deputy Chairman), Ms. May (Michelle) W. M. Chan, Mr. Takashi Hayashi, Mr. Roberto N. Huang, Mr. Katsuhiko Matsumoto and Mr. Takeshi Wada; and the independent non-executive directors, Dr. the Hon. Sir David K. P. Li, Mr. Reynato S. Puno and Mr. Carmelo L. Santiago.