Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 236)

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

The board of directors (the "Board") of San Miguel Brewery Hong Kong Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that on 5 August 2014, the Board approved the declaration of an interim dividend for the six months ended 30 June 2014 of HK\$0.01 per share. The interim dividend will be paid on 8 September 2014 to shareholders whose names appear in the Company's register of members on 28 August 2014.

For the purpose of determining shareholders who qualify for the interim dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 26 August 2014 to Thursday, 28 August 2014, both days inclusive, during which no transfer of shares will be registered. To qualify for the interim dividend, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 25 August 2014.

By Order of the Board San Miguel Brewery Hong Kong Ltd. John K.L. Cheung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 5 August 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises the executive director, Mr. Ramon G. Torralba, the non-executive directors, Mr. Ramon S. Ang (Chairman), Mr. Carlos Antonio M. Berba (Deputy Chairman), Ms. Chan Wen Mee, May (Michelle), Mr. Teruyuki Daino, Mr. Takashi Hayashi, Mr. Roberto N. Huang and Mr. Takeshi Wada; and the independent non-executive directors, Dr. the Hon. Sir David K. P. Li, Mr. Ng Wai Sun, Mr. Reynato S. Puno and Mr. Carmelo L. Santiago.