Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



SAN MIGUEL BREWERY HONG KONG LTD. 香港生力啤酒廠有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 236)

ANNOUNCEMENT DELAY IN THE DESPATCH OF THE 2008 ANNUAL REPORT

The board of directors of the Company announces that as the Company requires additional time to finalise and print the 2008 Annual Report, it expects to despatch the 2008 Annual Report on or before 8 May 2009. Failing to despatch the 2008 Annual Report within 4 months after the end of the financial year constitutes a breach of Rule 13.46(1) of the Listing Rules.

Reference is made to the announcement of San Miguel Brewery Hong Kong Limited (the "Company") dated 29 April 2009 in relation to the audited results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2008 (the "2008 Results").

As the Company requires additional time to finalise and print the annual report for the 2008 Results (the "2008 Annual Report"), the 2008 Annual Report will not be despatched by 30 April 2009 as required under Rule 13.46(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). The Company expects to despatch the 2008 Annual Report on or before 8 May 2009.

Failing to despatch the 2008 Annual Report within four months after the end of the financial year constitutes a breach of Rule 13.46(1) of the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board San Miguel Brewery Hong Kong Limited John K.L. Cheung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 April 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises the executive director, Mr. Peter K. Y. Tam, the non-executive directors, Mr. Ramon S. Ang (Chairman), Mr. Faustino F. Galang (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Carlos Antonio M. Berba, Ms. Minerva Lourdes B. Bibonia, Mr. Cheung Yuen Tak, Mr. Thelmo Luis O. Cunanan Jr. and Ms. Jesusa Victoria Hernandez-Bautista; and the independent non-executive directors, Dr. The Hon. Sir. David K. P. Li, Mr. Romulo L. Neri, Mr. Ng Wai Sun and Mr. Carmelo L. Santiago.