(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 236)

CHANGE IN DIRECTORS

The Board is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Thelmo Luis O. Cunanan Jr. as non-executive director of the Company effective from 28 November 2008. The Board also announces that Mr. Francis H. Jardeleza has tendered his resignation as non-executive director of the Company with effect from 28 November 2008.

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of San Miguel Brewery Hong Kong Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr. Thelmo Luis O. Cunanan Jr. ("Mr. Cunanan Jr.") has been appointed as non-executive director of the Company with effect from 28 November 2008.

Mr. Cunanan Jr., aged 37, is a director of Travelife, All-Media Access Plus, Inc. and Smart Transcripts, Inc. He is also the founding member and executive director of Philippine-Somali Business and Friendship Association, Inc. Mr. Cunanan Jr. also serves as a consultant in various companies in the Philippines. Mr. Cunanan Jr. graduated from Ateneo de Manila University in 1994 with a bachelor's degree in AB Interdisciplinary Studies and later obtained a master's degree in Business Administration from Ateneo de Manila Graduate School of Business.

Save for his directorships as disclosed above, Mr. Cunanan Jr. had not held any directorships in any public listed companies nor other major appointment in the past three years. Apart from being a non-executive director, Mr. Cunanan Jr. does not hold any other position in the Company or its subsidiaries.

Mr. Cunanan Jr. has not entered into any service agreement with the Company in relation to his appointment but he is entitled to receive an annual director's fee of HK\$50,000 which is determined by reference to his duties and responsibilities in the Company and is subject to revision by the Remuneration Committee and the Board under the authority granted by shareholders at annual general meetings. Mr. Cunanan Jr.'s appointment as a non-executive director is not for a specific term as he is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at annual general meetings in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company.

Mr. Cunanan Jr. does not have any relationships with any of the Company's directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders (as defined in the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules")).

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Cunanan Jr. does not have any interests in any shares or underlying shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Save for the information disclosed above, Mr. Cunanan Jr. has confirmed that there is no other information which is required to be disclosed pursuant to paragraphs (h) to (v) of Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules nor any other matters relating to his appointment that need to be brought to the attention of the Company's shareholders.

The Board would like to express its warm welcome to Mr. Cunanan Jr. on his appointment.

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board also announces that Mr. Francis H. Jardeleza ("Mr. Jardeleza") has resigned as non-executive director of the Company with effect from 28 November 2008 due to other business engagements which require more of his dedication. Mr. Jardeleza has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Jardeleza for his valuable efforts and contribution to the Company during his tenure of appointment.

By Order of the Board

San Miguel Brewery Hong Kong Ltd.

John K.L. Cheung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 November 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises the executive director, Mr. Peter K. Y. Tam, the non-executive directors, Mr. Ramon S. Ang (Chairman), Mr. Faustino F. Galang (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Carlos Antonio M. Berba, Ms. Minerva Lourdes B. Bibonia, Mr. Cheung Yuen Tak, Mr. Ferdinand K. Constantino, Mr. Thelmo Luis O. Cunanan Jr. and Ms. Jesusa Victoria Hernandez-Bautista; and the independent non-executive directors, Dr. The Hon. Sir. David K. P. Li, Mr. Ng Wai Sun and Mr. Carmelo L. Santiago.