

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 236)

## **RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The Board announces that Mr. Iwan David Nevyn Evans has ceased to act as Non-Executive Director of the Company upon his retirement in accordance with Article 96 of the Company's Article of Association at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 10 June 2008.

## **RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The board of Directors (the "Board") of San Miguel Brewery Hong Kong Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Iwan David Nevyn Evans ("Mr. Evans") has ceased to act as Non-Executive Director of the Company upon his retirement in accordance with Article 96 of the Company's Article of Association at the Company's annual general meeting held on 10 June 2008. Mr. Evans did not offer himself for re-election as there are other business engagements which require more of his dedication.

Mr. Evans has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board takes this opportunity to thank Mr. Evans for his devotion and invaluable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office with the Company and offers its best wishes to him.

By Order of the Board John K.L. Cheung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10 June 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises the executive director, Mr. Peter K. Y. Tam, the non-executive directors, Mr. Ramon S. Ang (Chairman), Mr. Faustino F. Galang (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Carlos Antonio M. Berba, Ms. Minerva Lourdes B. Bibonia, Mr. Ferdinand K. Constantino and Mr. Francis H. Jardeleza; and the independent non-executive directors, Dr. The Hon. Sir. David K. P. Li, Mr. Carmelo L. Santiago and Mr. Ng Wai Sun.