The Stock Exchange takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SAN MIGUEL BREWERY HONG KONG LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 236)

SUPPLEMENTARY ANNOUNCEMENT RELATING TO APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

Reference is made to the announcement of San Miguel Brewery Hong Kong Limited (the "**Company**") dated 16 April 2007 (the "**Announcement**"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement, unless the context otherwise requires.

The Board would like to provide further information regarding the appointment of Mr. Carlos Antonio M. Berba ("Mr. Berba") and Mr. Francis H. Jardeleza ("Mr. Jardeleza") as non-executive directors of the Company.

Appointment of Mr. Berba and Mr. Jardeleza as non-executive directors of the Company

Each of Mr. Berba and Mr. Jardeleza will receive an annual director's fee of HK\$50,000 which is determined by reference to their duties and responsibilities and at the prevailing market conditions.

Mr. Berba and Mr. Jardeleza are not aware of any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company nor is there any information to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements under the Rule 13.51(2) sub-paragraphs (h) to (v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in relation to the appointments of Mr. Berba and Mr. Jardeleza.

By Order of the Board Kenneth T. C. Wong Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 17 April 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises the executive director, Mr. Chong Yoon Fatt; the non-executive directors, Mr. Ramon S. Ang (Chairman), Mr. Faustino F. Galang (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Carlos Antonio M. Berba, Ms. Minerva Lourdes Bibonia, Mr. Ferdinand K. Constantino and Mr. Francis H. Jardeleza; and the independent non-executive directors, Dr. The Hon. Sir David K. P. Li, Mr. Ng Wai Sun and Mr. Ian F. Wade.