The Stock Exchange takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SAN MIGUEL BREWERY HONG KONG LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 236)

CHANGES OF CHIEF FINANCE OFFICER, QUALIFIED ACCOUNTANT, COMPANY SECRETARY, SERVICE AGENT AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board of directors (the "Board") of San Miguel Brewery Hong Kong Limited (the "Company") announces that in order to take up new assignment in Beijing, PRC, Mr. Wan Yick Kin ("Mr. Wan") has resigned as Qualified Accountant, Company Secretary, Service Agent and Authorised Representative of the Company with effect from 8 January 2007. The Board and Mr. Wan confirm that there is no disagreement between them and that there is no other matter in relation to the resignation of Mr. Wan that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Wan for his valuable contributions to the Company during the tenure of his service.

The Board is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Kenneth Wong Tai Chung ("Mr. Wong") as Chief Finance Officer, Qualified Accountant, Company Secretary, Service Agent and Authorised Representative of the Company with effect from 8 January 2007.

Mr. Wong, aged 43, is a member of Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and The Chartered Institute of Management Accountants. He received his MBA from the University of Hull, UK. Prior to joining the Company, Mr. Wong held various senior positions in Sa Sa Group, BAA Group, OneResource Group, Dairy Farm Group and A.S. Watson Group. He has over 20-year solid finance and accounting experience in various industries.

The Board wishes to welcome Mr. Wong to his new positions.

By Order of the Board of San Miguel Brewery Hong Kong Limited Chong Yoon Fatt Managing Director

Hong Kong, 9 January 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director is Mr. Chong Yoon Fatt; the non-executive directors are Mr. Ramon S. Ang (chairman), Mr. Faustino F. Galang (deputy chairman), Ms. Minerva Lourdes Bibonia, Ms. Ma. Belen C. Buensuceso, Mr. Ferdinand K. Constantino and Mr. Roberto N. Huang; and the independent non-executive directors are Dr. The Hon. Sir. David K.P. Li, Mr. Ng Wai Sun and Mr. Ian F. Wade.